22 Years of Elecraft

Eric Swartz, WA6HHQ, one of the founders of Elecraft, was recently the keynote speaker for the RSBG 2020 Convention Online. Eric’s presentation was “22 Years of Elecraft”.

MARC owns several pieces of Elecraft equipment. The presentation is very interesting.

KB6NU Online General Class Being Offered

My FIRST online General Class amateur radio license class starts on Monday, October 5, 2020. It will consist of eight, two-hour sessions starting at 9 pm EDT (6pm PDT) and running until 11 pm EDT (8pm PDT). The eight sessions will take place on the following dates:

  • Monday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 8
  • Monday, October 12
  • Thursday, October 15
  • Monday, October 19
  • Thursday, October 22
  • Monday, October 26
  • Thursday, October 29

The cost is $25 for adults. High school and college students can attend for free. If you’re a student, all you have to do to register is send an email to cwgeek@kb6nu.com stating that you want to take the class. All others can register using PayPal or Amazon Pay here.

I’ll be using my No-Nonsense General-Class License Study Guide (for tests given between July 2019 and June 2023). It’s available as an ebook, paperback book, or audiobook.

When I get your registration, I will put you on a mailing list and send details about how to join the Zoom meeting before the class.

Testing IS NOT part of this class. To take the test, you’ll have to register for an online test session by going to https://hamstudy.org/sessions or attend a Midland VE Team test session. The cost ranges from $10 – $15, depending on the Volunteer Examiner group that’s administering the test.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask.

Dan, KB6NU
cwgeek@kb6nu.com